Leadership

The PRD Executive Committee (informally referred to as the “board”) is comprised of the immediate past head, head, vice head, vice head-elect and division secretary. A new vice head-elect is chosen each year with a four-year commitment as the person moves each year from vice head-elect to vice head, then head, and finally to immediate past head.

  • Head: Acts as the primary representative for the group, is involved in programming and organizing annual events.
  • Vice-Head: Assists head with major division and division programming needs. For example, distributes calls for proposals and coordinates programming suggestions.
  • Vice-Head Elect: Creates panel proposals and collects, collates, and distributes various support and evaluation materials.
  • Immediate Past Head: Helps revise annual report and establishes conference events with other past heads.
  • Division secretary: Takes minutes during the business meeting and leadership calls throughout the year.

Serving the Public Relations Division for the 2016-2017 term:

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

Emily KinskyDivision Head
Emily S. Kinsky
West Texas A&M University
ekinsky@wtamu.edu


Division Vice Head and Programming Chair
Richard Waters
University of San Francisco
rdwaters@usfca.edu


Vice Head Elect

Giselle A. Auger
Rhode Island College
Giselleauger@yahoo.com

 

Tiffany GallicanoImmediate Past Head
Tiffany Gallicano
University of North Carolina – Charlotte
tgallica@uncc.edu


Past Heads Council Chair
Susan Grantham
University of Hartford
grantham@hartford.edu

Secretary
Tim Penning
Grand Valley State University
penningt@gvsu.edu

Research
Chair: Lan Ni
University of Houston
lni@uh.edu

Teaching Committee and Graduate Student Paper Competition
Chair: Lucinda Austin
University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill
lucinda.austin@unc.edu

 

Professional Freedom & Responsibility Committee
Chair: Brooke Weberling McKeever
University of South Carolina
brookew@mailbox.sc.edu

 

Membership Committee
Chair: Hua Jiang
Syracuse University
hjiang07@syr.edu

 

COMMUNICATION TEAMS
Communication
Communication Manager: Geah Pressgrove
West Virginia University
Geah.pressgrove@mail.wvu.edu

 

Listserv Manager
Denise Bortree
Penn State University
dsb177@psu.edu

PR Update Newsletter
Editor: Dean Mundy
University of Oregon
dmundy@uoregon.edu

 

Social Media Committee
Chair: Diana Sisson
Auburn University
dcs0016@auburn.edu

 

Website Committee
Chair: Kathleen Stansberry
Cleveland State University
katiestansberry@gmail.com

Journal of Public Relations Research
Editor: Bey-Ling Sha
San Diego State University
bsha@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Journal of Public Relations Education
Editor: Chuck Lubbers
University of South Dakota
clubbers@usd.edu