Newspaper and Online News Division Officers

The 2017-2018 officers were elected at the national AEJMC conference in Chicago in August 2017.

Division Head

Jan Lauren Boyles
Iowa State University
jboyles@iastate.edu

Vice Division Head

Edson Tandoc
Nanyang Technological University
edson@ntu.edu.sg

Research Committee, Senior Chair

Kris Boyle
Brigham Young University
kris_boyle@byu.edu

Research Committee, Junior Chair

Matt Haught
University of Memphis
mjhaught@memphis.edu

Secretary

Mitch McKenney
Kent State University
mmckenne@kent.edu

Teaching Committee Chair

Patrick Walters
Kutztown University
pwalters@kutztown.edu

Professional Freedom & Responsibility

Dianne Garyantes
Rowan University
garyantes@rowan.edu

LeadTime Newsletter Editor

Kirstie Hettinga
California Lutheran University
khetting@callutheran.edu

Web Editor

Chad Sherman
Waynesburg University
csherman@waynesburg.edu

Membership

Jeanne Abbott
University of Missouri
abbottjm@missouri.edu

Southeast Colloquium

Nicole Dahmen
University of Oregon
ndahmen@oregon.edu

Trailblazer Project

George Daniels
University of Alabama
gdaniels@ua.edu

Social Media/Outreach

Chris Etheridge
University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
cetherid@live.unc.edu

Past Officers

2 comments on “Newspaper and Online News Division Officers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*