Newspaper and Online News Division Officers

The 2017-2018 officers were elected at the national AEJMC conference in Chicago in August 2017.

Division Head

Jan Lauren Boyles
Iowa State University

Vice Division Head

Edson Tandoc
Nanyang Technological University

Research Committee, Senior Chair

Kris Boyle
Brigham Young University

Research Committee, Junior Chair

Matt Haught
University of Memphis


Mitch McKenney
Kent State University

Teaching Committee Chair

Patrick Walters
Kutztown University

Professional Freedom & Responsibility

Dianne Garyantes
Rowan University

LeadTime Newsletter Editor

Kirstie Hettinga
California Lutheran University

Web Editor

Chad Sherman
Waynesburg University


Jeanne Abbott
University of Missouri

Southeast Colloquium

Nicole Dahmen
University of Oregon

Trailblazer Project

George Daniels
University of Alabama

Social Media/Outreach

Chris Etheridge
University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill

Past Officers

2 comments on “Newspaper and Online News Division Officers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *