Newspaper and Online News Division Officers

The 2016-2017 officers were elected at the national AEJMC conference in Minneapolis in August 2016.

Division Head

Jasmine McNealy
University of Florida
jmcnealy@jou.ufl.edu

Vice Division Head

Jan Lauren Boyles
Iowa State University
jboyles@iastate.edu

Research co-chairs

Kristoffer Boyle
Brigham Young University
kris_boyle@byu.edu

Edson Tandoc
Nanyang Technical University
edson@ntu.edu.sg

Secretary

Howard Schlossberg
Columbia College Chicago
hschlossberg@colum.edu

Teaching Standards

Susan Keith
Rutgers University
susank@rutgers.edu

Cynthia Joyce
University of Mississippi
cjoyce@olemiss.edu

John Wihbey
Northeastern University
j.wihbey@neu.edu

Professional Freedom & Responsibility

Karen McIntyre
Virginia Commonwealth University
kemcintyre@vcu.edu

LeadTime Newsletter

Patrick Walters
Kutztown University
pwalters@kutztown.edu

Web Editor

Chad Sherman
Waynesburg University
csherman@waynesburg.edu

Membership

Brandon Szuminsky
Waynesburg University
bszumins@waynesburg.edu

Outreach

Janita Poe
Georgia State University
jpoe5@gsu.edu

Southeast Colloquium Research

Position empty – contact us to apply!

Trailblazer Project/AEJMC

George Daniels
University of Alabama
gdaniels@ua.edu

Past Officers

2 comments on “Newspaper and Online News Division Officers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*