Officers

2016-2017

Head
Miglena Sternadori, Texas Tech University
miglena.sternadori@ttu.edu
(605) 760-0995

Vice-Head and Program Chair
Sharon Bloyd-Peshkin, Columbia College-Chicago
speshkin@colum.edu
(708) 363-3893

PF&R Chair
James Shahin, Syracuse University
jbshahin@syr.edu
(202) 236-5111

Research (Paper Competition) Chair
Pamela Nettleton, Marquette University
pamela.nettleton@marquette.edu
(414) 288-6437

Newsletter Editor
Joy Jenkins, University of Missouri
joyjenkins@mail.missouri.edu
(918) 398-3330

Journal of Magazine Media Editor
Kevin Lerner, Marist College
kevin.lerner@marist.edu
(845) 575-3000 ext. 2661

Journal of Magazine Media Associate Editor
Joy Jenkins, University of Missouri
joyjenkins@mail.missouri.edu
(918) 398-3330

Teaching Chair
Lisa Weidman, Linfield College
lweidma@linfield.edu
(503) 883-2219

Membership Chair
Vanessa Gregory, University of Mississippi
vanessa@vgregory.com
(662) 915-5503

Student Contest Co-Chair
Carol Holstead, University of Kansas
holstead@ku.edu
(785) 864-7628

Student Contest Co-Chair
Pamela Nettleton, Marquette University
pamela.nettleton@marquette.edu
(414) 288-6437

Graduate Student Liaison
Chelsea Reynolds, University of Minnesota
reyno492@umn.edu
(515) 240-5157

Social Media Chair
Jeff Inman, Drake University
jeff.inman@drake.edu
(515) 271-3941

Webmaster
Carol Schwalbe, University of Arizona
cschwalbe@email.arizona.edu
(520) 300-0693

Immediate Past Head
Susan Currie Sivek, Linfield College
susan.sivek@gmail.com
(210) 367-2679