2017 AEJMC ICD Panel Sessions

  • Mediated Public Diplomacy: Case Studies from Five Continents
    Type: Preconference
    Sponsors: INTC
    T 8/8, 2:00-5:00pm
    Contact: Yusuf Kalyango (kalyango@ohio.edu) & Emily Metzgar (emetzgar@indiana.edu)
  • Teaching Media in the Middle East: Negotiating Gendered Expectations and Differences
    Type: Teaching
    Sponsors: INTC & CSWN
    W 8/9, 11:45am-1:15pm
    Contact: Christina Paschyn (Christina.paschyn@northwestern.edu)
  • Women, Politics and Media: Perspectives from Africa, Asia, Latin America and Eastern Europe
    Type: Research
    Sponsors: INTC & CSWN
    W 8/9, 5:00-6:30PM
    Contact: Maria Raicheva-Stover (maria.stover@washburn.edu)
  • Differing Definitions: Conceptualizing Freedom of Expression in Sub-Saharan Africa
    Type: PF&R
    Sponsors: INTC & LAWP
    TH 8/10, 1:30-3:00PM
    Contact: Karen McIntyre (kemcintyre@vcu.edu)
  • Going ‘Instantly Live’: Global and domestic impacts of Facebook Live, broadband access, and digital transformations
    Type: Research
    Sponsors: INTC & EEND
    F 8/11, 8:15-9:45am
    Contact: Aaron Chimbel (a.chimbel@tcu.edu) & Folu Ogundimu (ogundimu@msu.edu)
  • Global Inequities in Health: The Ethics of Forgotten Communities
    Type: PF&R
    Sponsors: SHER & INTC
    F 8/11, 1:45-3:15PM
    Contact: Sara K. Yeo (sara.yeo@utah.edu)
  • Media Regulations and Reforms in Latin America: A Comparative Perspective of Changes and Challenges
    Type: PF&R
    Sponsors: LAWP & INTC
    F 8/11, 3:30-5:00PM
    Contact: Manuel Chavez (chavezm1@msu.edu)
    Heloiza Herscovitz (heloiza.herscovitz@csulb.edu)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.