International Multimedia News Contest Winners

The International Communication Division of AEJMC is pleased to announce the winners of this year’s International Multimedia News Contest. Winners will be acknowledged at ICD’s business meeting in San Francisco on Friday, August 7 at 8:30 p.m. Congratulations to all!


First Place

Christine Rushton (Syracuse University): “Refugees watching the Iraqi divide from afar” (

Second Place

Collin Krizmanich (Michigan State University): “The Islamic State and the Yazidis: Attack on Sinjar.” (

Third Place

Kelsey Husnick (Kent State University): “Fostering Estonia Enterprise.” (

This entry was posted in student contest. Bookmark the permalink.