• Former CTM division Head won the AEJMC Krieghbaum Under-40 award

UW-Madison LSC professor and former CTM division head Dietram Scheufele has won the AEJMC Krieghbaum Under-40 award, for “outstanding achievement and effort in teaching, research and public service”

The Krieghbaum Award is named after the late Hillier Krieghbaum, former New York University professor emeritus and 1972 AEJMC president. Krieghbaum wrote much about the relationship between scientists, science, and journalism.

Click here for a page explaining the award in more detail.